I’ve commented before but I’ll say it again, Canadian news is very heavily influenced by US news feeds and we don’t easily hear about the rest of the world. 9/11 was a tragedy. We heard very little about what went on in the rest of the world in the days after. That was to be expected given that the prime event was in NY. However, today, reading on the 20th anniversary of the event, I came across a ChannelNewsAsia article about Singapore uncovering and stopping a plot there within days of 9/11 wherein a different terrorist group had plans to bomb the US Embassy and other targets in Singapore. I’m glad I have found international sources of news and encourage everyone to look around the world to see what is important elsewhere. It also gives us a chance to reflect on how different media sources present information.