Due to the ease of saving digital photos, many people, including me, now take pictures several times every day without thinking. I have thousands of digital photos made in the last 20 years but I had to really work to put together a family record. I have photos on paper, various computers, SSDs, micro SDs, full size SD cards, USB sticks, iCloud, Google Photos, and OneDrive. There is even a tape drive somewhere that I probably cannot even access if I could find it. Sure, cloud storage is available but this week, I’ve been notified that I’ve filled up both Google Photos and iCloud storage and I need to pay more to increase the size available to me. Do I really want to pay every month for the rest of my life and then expect someone to take over that payment once I’m gone? I do plan to set up my own NAS system soon (large storage devices that back each other up if configured properly) but until I get around to that, I am vulnerable to losing family memories. Wish me luck!